The Fingerprint Waiting Room

finger

This is such a crazy blog. I believe I have more readers now than I ever had when I wrote every day; when it had even a modicum of interest. Now my readers, and over 40 commenters, mostly come from a Google search for “One True Media,” a wonderful video construction site that sadly went out of business rather abruptly.

My friend Curtis thinks I need to begin blogging again in this nutty political season, and perhaps I will. But  I’m inspired to write now because today I’m to be fingerprinted, for the second time (don’t we have a national registry of fingerprints? Can’t the FBI get my fingerprints from Homeland Security? Ah yes, big government. Will Hillary save us from this? But I digress).

Yes, the FBI needs my fingerprints because, after 16 years of being a hospice volunteer during which I never came across a single child, they need to be sure I’m not a child abuser. They needed all my addresses and names and former names – all of which, of course, Homeland Security already has as well.

I got an email this morning telling me I will need to wait in the Fingerprint Waiting Room, and this is how I imagine it.

Among the tags for this post is “One True Media,” and if you came here hoping to find out more, I’m sorry. It’s just gone.

 

 

This entry was posted in My so-called-life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

