Fargo, redux

I just took a test to find out if I was an “intolerable intellectual.” I came out a little more intolerable than my friend Curt, who posted this quiz on Facebook where I guard my privacy too highly to let anyone there know that I’m really only “mildly intolerable.” It said I probably know some big words but I don’t make a big deal out of it, and next to my results was a little Vine video of Obama applauding, which was the best thing about the whole thing (and if you don’t know what Vine is I’m too mildly intolerable to clue you in).

All of which is to say that I really do love watching TV. And now I’ve found something to take the place of True Detective (this too is for Curt, who kept sending me pieces on what it really meant long after it ended). It’s called Fargo, and it’s kind of a sequel to the eponymous (there’s one of those words!) Coen brothers film, in that it has those accents that were charming till Sarah Palin came along, the same bleak landscapes, and some grisly murders, but also kind of not. You’ll have to watch it to see what I mean.

And, by the way, it’s on AMC, so no need for the premium channels that people who complain there’s nothing on TV don’t get and so yes, usually they’re right. But not this time.

This entry was posted in Television and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fargo, redux

  1. can’t wait to see this! we were away in a crazy place three hours behind . messed up all my TV watching!

Leave a Reply

