April is the cruelest month

When I first moved here from the northern suburbs of New York City (having spent nearly every summer and the previous four years in Massachusetts), the first thing I noticed was how much earlier spring came (I also couldn’t figure out how people could tell it was humid – it seemed to be a sense I didn’t have – but Philadelphia quickly arranged a crash course, which is why, three decades later, I was finally talking to the air conditioning man in my kitchen).

Well, not this year. Doesn’t it look like the cherry tree is crying?

This entry was posted in Seasons and weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

