One more pretext for the tea-party House Republicans

Yesterday I learned from NPR that you can only make all the hair on a beach ball lie flat if you’re in a world with more than three dimensions.

I was wishing I could crawl inside of the mind of the person who came up with that analogy, just to see what it felt like to be able to visualize all those dimensions, until it occurred to me that I might not like the images I found there (but what could be worse than a hairy beach ball?).

This entry was posted in Politics and history, Science and medicine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

