Disconnected

Like a little kid told to clean up his room, my computer got mad at me after I organized all its bookmarks and spitefully lost its IP address. My little notebook, on the other hand, didn’t get upset at all, even when I called it old-fashioned thee other day; and so here it is, still connected, with all the same neat bookmarks.

The person who designed this keyboard, however, must not have been a touch-typist, because the right-hand shift key and the page-up key are reversed, resulting in crazy insertions of text instead of innocent capital letters.

All of which is to say I’m taking a little break here while I wait for my computer wizard to appear.

This entry was posted in My so-called-life, Technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

