There’s my day, and then there’s Obama’s

This day is getting away from me, and all I have to worry about is the heat and the loud air handling unit across the street that goes on and off during the night and drives me insane and categorizing press clips for the guy running for Joe Sestak’s Congressional seat and formatting my hospice newsletter and calling my friend who is sitting in a car in North Carolina waiting for her husband’s all-day meeting to end who can’t read because she has non-dominant lobe aphasia and finding an electrician to fix our porch fan that doesn’t work and canceling the hotel reservation I made for a night when we won’t be anywhere near that hotel; and I wonder how on earth Obama does it all.

This entry was posted in Little things, My so-called-life, Politics and history and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to There’s my day, and then there’s Obama’s

  1. terrymarotta says:

    he shoots hoops. it satisfies a man. (see John Updike and basketball and golf.)

    • celebratingtime says:

      is that what he did yesterday? I was just imagining everything he must be juggling – but not basketballs!

  2. Pam says:

    Obama has help–lots of it. He says cancel the hotel room and at least 3 people make sure it gets done. At least that’s how I imagine it.

Leave a Reply

