Future seal

If I had a robot sitting on my kitchen counter asking me if I’d like to come back tomorrow and talk, after it had counted my calories, I’d throw it against the wall even as it was saying, in what I presume must be its patronizing voice, “It’s good if we can discuss your progress every day.”

I can’t fathom actually paying money for one of these things, after being subjected to the silky voice menus on Verizon and Delta’s sites, where I end up screaming “REPRESENTATIVE! REPRESENTATIVE!”

But the sweet little seal? Save one for me please, in my nursing home.

This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

