Bad memes

The pundits (mostly Republican, I hope) are trying out the meme that the Gulf oil spill is Obama’s Katrina. If I hated him the way I hated Bush, I’m sure I’d latch on to this.

But Bush and Brownie could have done something about all those people in the stadium and on rooftops. It’s hard to see what more the federal government could do now. And wait. I thought the federal government was a bad thing.

And then there’s Joe Sestak’s supposed job offer bribe. Poor Joe – trying to boost himself up a little bit, back when no one had ever heard of him (look at me, I’m more important than you think, the White House is so scared I’ll beat Arlen they offered me a job, but no, I can’t talk about it anymore and yikes I guess I probably shouldn’t have said anything in the first place); and now he’s taking the fall for whoever said whatever to him way back when.

Unfortunately, it all seems to be working a little better than the birther meme.

This entry was posted in Politics and history and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

