For Terry, on her birthday

I was her camp counselor when she was 12 and I was 17, and for all the summers after that till she herself was a counselor and I, the traitor, went to a camp in California.

We completely understand each other. If the world didn’t have Terry in it, I’m not sure what I’d do.

And one of the best things about her is the way she talks, which you can hear on this video I stole from her website:

This entry was posted in Celebrations, festivals, memorials, My so-called-life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For Terry, on her birthday

  1. terrymarotta says:

    well how can I not leave a comment as the recipient of this niceness? Bobbie!

  2. M. Kenny says:

    “I have a conviction that a few weeks spent at a well-organized summer camp may be of more value educationally than a whole year of formal school work”.

    Charles William Eliot
    President of Harvard University 1869 thru 1909:

    Happy Birthday Terry!

  3. Pingback: It’s My Birthday « EXIT ONLY by TERRY MAROTTA

  4. Frank says:

    Not enough time and space to say all the nice things that should be said about the Great Lady who says”Caaaaaughr”! (I mean car)

    Frank

Leave a Reply

