The Six Day War

It’s hard to imagine now, but before the Iowa primary I wasn’t sure who I was for. And I guess I’d never get confirmed for the Supreme Court, because my emotions made the decision for me – I kept crying as I read about Obama’s win.

It wasn’t really that he was an African-American with a funny name, as he puts it, or that it was such a David and Goliath story. It was that I suddenly saw his capacity to change history.

I felt that same emotion as I watched his Cairo speech yesterday. I really wonder if he timed it to coincide with the eve of the anniversary of the Six Day War.

This entry was posted in Celebrations, festivals, memorials, My so-called-life, Politics and history and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

